

DEMOCRATIC SAMPLE BALLOT PRIMARY ELECTION AUGUST 4, 2020

Instructions to Voters: Completely darken the oval to the left of your choice as shown. Use pencil, black or blue pen. Do not use red ink.

DO NOT ERASE

DEMOCRATIC PARTY SAMPLE BALLOT PRIMARY ELECTION AUGUST 4, 2020



VOTE FOR ONE

FOR GOVERNOR				
00000	Nicole Galloway Jimmie Matthews Antoin Johnson Eric Morrison Robin John Daniel Van Quaethem			
FOR LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR				
\bigcirc	Gregory A Upchurch Alissia Canady			
FOR S	SECRETARY OF STATE			
\bigcirc	Yinka Faleti			
FOR STATE TREASURER				
\bigcirc	Vicki Lorenz Englund			
FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL				
\bigcirc	Rich Finneran Elad Gross			
FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE – DISTRICT 5				
\bigcirc	Emanuel Cleaver II Maite Salazar			
FOR STATE SENATOR				
Distri	ct 7: Michael R. Brown			
Distri	ct 7: Greg Razer			

District 9:	Ryan Myers
District 11:	O John Joseph Rizzo

FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE

District 19:	Ingrid BurnettNicholas (Wick) ThomasPhyllis Hardwick
District 22:	Yolanda YoungKevon GravesBryce BradfordSheoni GivensJeff Francis
District 23:	Michael L. JohnsonDerron Black
District 24:	Emily WeberConnor NowalkSammie Arnold
District 25:	Drew RogersPatty LewisJosh Swafford
District 26:	Ashley Bland ManloveJamie T. Braden
District 27:	Richard Brown
District 28:	Jerome Barnes
District 29:	Rory Rowland
District 30:	Art Schaaf
District 35:	Keri Ingle
District 36:	Mark A. SharpLaura L. Loyacono
District 37:	Annette Turnbaugh
District 56:	Neal Barnes

PROSECUTING ATTORNEY- JACKSON COUNTY Jean Peters Baker FOR SHERIFF - JACKSON COUNTY O Darryl Forte' ○ Mike Sharp **DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES** FOR COMMITTEEMAN FOR COMMITTEEWOMAN 1st Ward 1st Ward Or. Sarah Martin Salvador Lopez Joseph A. Fernandez Write-in Write-in 2nd Ward 2nd Ward Albert Jackson Virginia Dee Evans Write-in Write-in 3rd Ward 3rd Ward Brandon Ellington Barbara Anne Washington Alan A. Young Sr. Write-in Write-in 4th Ward 4th Ward Rafaela "Lali" Garcia Gene Morgan Write-in Write-in 5th Ward 5th Ward John "Coach" Comstock No Candidate Filed

6th Ward Jared Wight Beth Low-Smith Write-in Write-in

Write-in

Write-in

DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES

FOR COMMITTEEMAN	FOR COMMITTEEWOMAN
7 th Ward Keith Martin Thomas Da-Nearle T. Clarke Write-in	7 th Ward Rosa M. James Teresa Perry Sheri Hall Write-in
8 th Ward Phil Glynn Write-in	8 th Ward Marsha Lerenberg Write-in
9 th Ward Jonathan Rand Write-in	9 th Ward Cathleen "Katie" Lillis Write-in
10 th Ward Tom Wyrsch Write-in	10 th Ward Ashley Bland Manlove Charmaine Willis Delmira Quarles Write-in
11 th Ward John Burnett Write-in 12 th Ward Manny Abarca IV Write-in	11 th Ward Ingrid Burnett Write-in 12 th Ward Patricia Ann Geronima Hernandez
13 th Ward Oale Walker Write-in	Write-in 13 th Ward Nancy M. Simons Write-in

DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES

FOR COMMITTEEMAN	FOR COMMITTEEWOMAN
14 th Ward Joseph C. Jackson Sr. Carl W. Bussey Write-in	14 th Ward Melissa Patterson Hazley Write-in
15 th Ward Lawrence W. Crawford Thurman Davis Write-in	15 th Ward Velda Cook Write-in
16 th Ward Kenneth Bacchus Write-in	16 th Ward Gail McCann Beatty Gloria Roach Ellington Write-in
17 th Ward Craig C. Bland Write-in	17 th Ward Melissa A. Douglas Marvouneen Sowell Write-in
18 th Ward Charles M. Johnson Write-in	18 th Ward No Candidate Filed Write-in
19 th Ward Cecil D. Williams Write-in	19 th Ward Kristi D. Whitaker Write-in
20 th Ward Alvin L. Brooks Write-in	20 th Ward Cathy Spainhower Write-in

DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES

-

OFFICIAL BALLOT STATE OF MISSOURI SPECIAL ELECTION, TUESDAY, AUGUST 4, 2020

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT NO. 2

Proposed by Initiative Petition

Do you want to amend the Missouri Constitution to:

- adopt Medicaid Expansion for persons 19 to 64 years old with an income level at or below 133% of the federal poverty level, as set forth in the Affordable Care Act;
- prohibit placing greater or additional burdens on eligibility or enrollment standards, methodologies or practices on persons covered under Medicaid Expansion than on any other population eligible for Medicaid; and
- require state agencies to take all actions necessary to maximize federal financial participation in funding medical assistance under Medicaid Expansion?

State government entities are estimated to have one-time costs of approximately \$6.4 million and an unknown annual net fiscal impact by 2026 ranging from increased costs of at least \$200 million to savings of \$1 billion. Local governments expect cost to decrease by an unknown amount.

○ YES ○ NO

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

If you are in favor of this question, completely darken the oval beside "YES."

If you are opposed to this question, completely darken the oval beside "NO."

OFFICIAL BALLOT SPECIAL ELECTION HICKMAN MILLS C-1 SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI TUESDAY, AUGUST 4, 2020

QUESTION

Shall Hickman Mills C-1 School District of Jackson County, Missouri, without an estimated increase in the current debt service property tax levy, borrow money in the amount of \$30,000,000 and issue its general obligation bonds for the purpose of acquiring, constructing, improving, repairing, furnishing and equipping school facilities, including, but not limited to, repairing roofs, plumbing, heating and cooling systems, security entries, playground, athletic, fine arts and parking facilities for certain existing school facilities throughout the District? If this proposition is approved, the adjusted debt service levy of the school district is estimated to remain at \$1.10 (amount of current school district levy) per one hundred dollars assessed valuation of real and personal property.

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

If you are in favor of this question, completely darken the oval beside "YES".

If you are opposed to this question, completely darken the oval beside "NO".