

DEMOCRATIC SAMPLE BALLOT PRIMARY ELECTION AUGUST 2, 2016

Instructions to Voters: Completely darken the oval to the left of your choice as shown. Use pencil, black or blue pen. Do not use red ink.

DO NOT ERASE

DEMOCRATIC PARTY SAMPLE BALLOT PRIMARY ELECTION AUGUST 2, 2016



FOR U.S. SENATOR

0000	Chief Wana Dubie Cori Bush Jason Kander Robert Mack	
FOR GOVERNOR		
0000	Leonard Joseph Steinman II Chris Koster Eric Morrison Charles B. Wheeler	
FOR LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR		
000	Winston Apple Russ Carnahan Tommie Pierson, Sr.	
FOR SECRETARY OF STATE		
000	Bill Clinton Young Robin Smith MD Rabbi Alam	
FOR STATE TREASURER		
\bigcirc	Pat Contreras Judy Baker	

FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL Jake Zimmerman Teresa Hensley FOR U.S. REPRESENTATIVE - DISTRICT 5 Emanuel Cleaver II Roberta Gough **FOR STATE SENATOR** District 7: Jason Holsman District 9: Shalonn (Kiki) Curls District 11: John Joseph Rizzo District 11: Jessica (Jess) Podhola District 11: Anthony Banks District 11: Mary Catherine DiCarlo FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE District 19: Manny Abarca IV Ingrid Burnett District 22: Brandon R. Ellington District 23: Randy D. Dunn Derron Black District 24: Judy Morgan District 25: Greg Razer District 26: Gail McCann Beatty District 27: Bonnaye Mims Richard Brown District 28: Jim Aziere Josh Greene Jerome Barnes Pat Riehle

O Diane Krizek

Rory Rowland

District 29:

FOR STATE REPRESENTATIVE District 30: No Candidate Filed District 35: No Candidate Filed District 36: DaRon McGee **District 56:** OJ Rash FOR COUNTY EXECUTIVE - JACKSON COUNTY ○ Frank White, Jr. PROSECUTING ATTORNEY- JACKSON COUNTY O Jean Peters Baker **SHERIFF-JACKSON COUNTY** Mike Sharp Brice Stewart **DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES** FOR COMMITTEEMAN FOR COMMITTEEWOMAN 1st Ward 1st Ward Porfirio Raya Sr. Norma A. Raya Write-in Write-in 2nd Ward 2nd Ward Elmer "Byron" Taylor Virginia Dee Evans Shaheer Akhtab Write-in Randy D. Dunn Cecil Wattree Write-in

3rd Ward

LeShyeka Roland

Natasha Sears

Write-in

3rd Ward

Terry Savage-El

Write-in

Brandon Ellington

FOR COMMITTEEMAN

FOR COMMITTEEWOMAN

4 th Ward	4 th Ward
Gene Morgan	Lali Garcia
O	O
Write-in	Write-in
5 th Ward	5 th Ward
John "Coach" Comstock	Hila "Dutch" Newman
	Anne McGregor
Write-in	Write-in
6 th Ward	6 th Ward
Michael J. Damico	Beth Low-Smith
O ———	<u> </u>
Write-in	Write-in
7 th Ward	7 th Ward
Keith Martin Thomas	Rosa James
O	Hazeline M. Clay
Write-in	Write-in
8 th Ward	8 th Ward
Philip Glynn	Lori Ann Lewellen
Write-in	Write-in
9 th Ward	9 th Ward
O John M. Lillis	Janet Lillis
O ———	O —
Write-in	Write-in
10 th Ward	10 th Ward
Thomas Huffman	Delmira Quarles
Write-in	Write-in

FOR COMMITTEEMAN

FOR COMMITTEEWOMAN

11 th Ward John Burnett	11 th Ward Ingrid Burnett
Write-in	Write-in
12 th Ward Sam Crowley Write-in	12 th Ward No Candidate Filed Write-in
13 th Ward No Candidate Filed Write-in	13 th Ward No Candidate Filed Write-in
14 th Ward Ron Finley Darrian Davis Derron Black Write-in	14 th Ward Shalonn "Kiki" Curls Stella Flannery Write-in
15 th Ward Thurman Davis Lawrence Crawford Write-in	15 th Ward Velda Cook Write-in
16 th Ward Bill Kimble Write-in	16 th Ward Gail McCann Beatty Gloria "Roach" Ellington Write-in
17 th Ward Craig C. Bland Write-in	17 th Ward Alicia Bland Write-in

18th Ward 18th Ward Kenneth Ray Pamela D. Bland Write-in Write-in 19th Ward 19th Ward C Kristi D. Whitaker No Candidate Filed Write-in Write-in 20th Ward 20th Ward No Candidate Filed Cathy Spainhower Write-in Write-in 22nd Ward 22nd Ward Vincent Accurso Michele A. Newby C Edward J. (Ed) McHardie Write-in Write-in 23rd Ward 23rd Ward No Candidate Filed Phyllis Woodson Write-in Write-in 24th Ward 24th Ward Phil LeVota Lanette LeVota Write-in Write-in 25th Ward 25th Ward Darrell Curls Vanessa Claborn Carmen H. Smith Write-in Write-in 26th Ward 26th Ward Matthew Plummer Carol Graves DaRon McGee Linda Harrison

FOR COMMITTEEWOMAN

Write-in

FOR COMMITTEEMAN

Write-in

OFFICIAL BALLOT CITY OF KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI SPECIAL ELECTION AUGUST 2, 2016

QUESTION 1 (Park Property)

Should the City of Kansas City remove from the park system vacant property located generally along Roanoke Parkway at 4600 Madison Avenue containing approximately 1,333 square feet or 0.031 acres, which has been determined by the Board of Parks and Recreation Commissioners to be no longer necessary or appropriate for park, parkway, or boulevard use?

INSTRUCTION TO VOTERS

If you are in favor of this question, completely darken the oval beside "YES." If you are opposed to this question, completely darken the oval beside "NO."